About the SPDDS

The Saint Paul District is a component district of the American Dental Association, made up of four counties in the greater Saint Paul area in Minnesota (including Chisago, Dakota, Ramsey and Washington counties).

The SPDDS is organized to provide both educational and professional development opportunities for members, and to offer dentists an organized method of addressing community oral health issues.

Interested in serving on the Executive Council?  Click here to complete a Call for Nominations online form.

Looking to nominate a member or colleague for an award? Find information about award nominations here.



Presenting the 2022-2023 Executive Council (effective June 23, 2022).

Click here for list of past presidents.


Erik Davis, DDS / Woodbury


David Resch, DDS (retired)


Julie Haman, DDS / St. Paul


Heather Horton, DDS / Woodbury


Geetha Damodaran, DDS / White Bear Lake

Council Members

Alejandro Aguirre, DDS / North Oaks

Michael Ahn, DDS / Hastings

Kurt Chroust, DDS  (retired)

Allison Forbes, DDS / Rush City

Matt Grau, DDS / Stillwater

Tanner Jackson, DDS / Hastings

Andrew Lund, DDS / White Bear Lake

Rachel Malterud, DDS / St. Paul

Christopher Shearen, DDS / Woodbury